Ripples (February 2019)

4 / 10

This self-produced effort is Brown's first album for a decade. Three of the songs were co-written with his sons, who also play a multitude of instruments across the release.

The album was recorded in Liverpool and enhanced in The Beatles' room at Abbey Road Studios, before being mixed by long-term collaborator Steve Fitzmaurice. The record was digitally mastered by Bob Ludwig in New York, while the vinyl was mastered by Chris Bellman in LA.

1. First World Problems
2. Black Roses
3. Breathe and Breathe Easy (The Everness of Now)
4. The Dream and the Dreamer
5. From Chaos to Harmony
6. It's Raining Diamonds
7. Ripples
8. Blue Sky Day
9. Soul Satisfaction
10. Break Down the Walls (Warm-Up Jam)

Released 1st February 2019:
Ripples (Virgin EMI Records, V 3216, 00602577076190, UK LP)

UK chart position: #4

Ripples cover artwork.

Back To Ian Brown